makeup and beauty

Maybelline Vs. Rimmel £4.99 Mascara

For me, mascara is my favourite makeup item, and it was also the first make-up product that I ever bought. For this reason, I like to have a decent mascara, and I thought it would be useful to compare two budget mascaras by Rimmel and Maybelline.

The first product I’m going to talk about is the Rimmel extra super lash mascara, which can be purchased here. The mascara claims to be a ‘lash building mascara’ with ‘super lash separation’ which ‘builds a natural to dramatic look’ and it is also suitable for sensitive eyes. After one coat of this product, my lashes do look slightly longer but it is really natural and I find that if I do start to build up coats, it gets clumpy. However, if you are looking for a natural mascara for school or college then this would work for you.

 

The Maybelline classic volume express mascara claims to ‘triple the volume instantly’ with ‘no clumps or globs’. After just one coat of the product, my eyelashes are longer, and do seem thicker, and I can layer up the coats better with this one without it getting clumpy. This product dries on the eyes quickly, and doesn’t flake throughout the day. At the end of the day, it comes off cleanly without you having to scrub at your eyes. Maybelline also say that this product is suitable for sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers, which may be a big bonus for those of you that do wear contacts. The link to buy is here.

 

I hope you enjoyed this post! 🙂 For updates on posts follow my Twitter @realxloves and I’m going to attempt the April photo a day challenge over on my Instagram @realxloves so go check them out!

Please like, comment and share!

Love, realxloves x

 

1 thought on “Maybelline Vs. Rimmel £4.99 Mascara”

Leave a Reply

